Telephone enquiries

+61 7 3735 5711

Email enquiries

Professor Paul Mazerolle
Ms Jo Waddell
Ms Midori Tomiyama-Hall

Location, delivery and postal address

Office of the Pro Vice Chancellor
(Arts, Education and Law)
Griffith University
Mt Gravatt campus
176 Messines Ridge Road
Mt Gravatt QLD 4122

AEL Executives

Professor Paul Mazerolle

Pro Vice Chancellor

Professor Paul Mazerolle

Professor Mazerolle leads the Arts, Education and Law Group, which includes the School of Education and Professional Studies, School of Humanities, Languages and Social Science, Griffith Law School, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice, Queensland College of Art and Queensland Conservatorium.

Read more

Professor Ruth Bereson

Dean (Academic)

Professor Ruth Bereson

Professor Ruth Bereson holds a PhD from the Department of Arts Policy and Management, City University London. Ruth researches in the fields of arts and cultural management, cultural policy, cultural diplomacy and cultural leadership. Her central research interest is the relationship between governmental policies and their effects on the arts.

Read more

Professor Gerard Docherty

Dean (Research)

Professor Gerard Docherty

Professor Docherty has published widely and received nationally competitive grants in the UK and Australia. A common strand through his research is a focus on quantitative acoustic analysis of aspects of speech to better understand the nature of phonetic variability and its implications for phonetic theory.

Read more

AEL staff

PVC Team

Ms Liz Ganesh - Executive Officer
Ms Midori Tomiyama-Hall - Executive Support Officer
Ms Jo Waddell - Personal Assistant
Professor Robert Ely - Director (Arts, Innovation and Engagement)
Ms Isabelle Nish-Vetter - Executive Assistant
Ms Sarah Kirkham - Project Manager

Communications Team

Ms Liz Ganesh - Executive Officer
Mr Liam Behnke - Communications and Engagement Manager
Ms Jacinda Baird - Design and Communications Officer
Vacant - Events and Engagement Officer
Ms Fiona Wright - Web and Marketing Manager (Wed, Thur, Fri)
Ms Casey Stewart - Marketing and Communications Officer - QCA
Mr Eddie Ngaluafe - Marketing and Communications Officer - LAW
Ms Sonya Brown - Marketing and Communications Officer - HLSS (Mon, Tue, Wed)
Ms Alison McIntyre - Marketing and Communications Officer - EPS (Mon, Tue, Wed)

Dean (Academic) Team

Ms Lynda Macfarlane - Executive Assistant
Ms Ronda Jones - Executive Officer
Assoc. Prof Sven Schottmann - Director, International

Dean (Research) Team

Ms Jacqueline Brett - Executive Support Officer
Ms Joanne Dolley - Research Support Officer
Dr Amanda Howell - Senior Lecturer
Assoc Prof Sama Low Choy - Senior Statistician
Dr Clair Alston-Knox - Statistician

Dean (Learning and Teaching) Team

Prof Rob Ellis - Dean (Learning and Teaching)
Assoc. Prof Christopher Klopper - Deputy Dean (Learning and Teaching)
Ms Karin Barac - Blended Learning Advisor
Ms Lynn Canning - Personal Assistant
Dr Lynda Davies - Curriculum Consultant
Mr Michael Gleeson - Educational Designer
Ms Juanita Shaw - PASS Coordinator
Mr Henry Cook - Educational Designer
Ms Jillian Rowe - Curriculum Developer

School and Centre staff

Griffith Experts

Find a Griffith Expert