Meet our remarkable staff and students

The Centre for Quantum Dynamics has a diverse group of researchers, associates and professional staff.

Explore the team below.


Professor Howard Wiseman

Howard Wiseman is a theoretical quantum physicist and Director of the Centre for Quantum Dynamics. He has published more than 200 peer-reviewed papers in quantum physics, plus the 2010 book Quantum Measurement and Control from Cambridge University Press, the first major text on its topic.

Deputy Director

Professor Geoff Pryde

  • Quantum information, quantum computation, quantum communication
  • Quantum measurement, quantum control, coherent control of semiclassical systems

Research students and projects

Explore the list of our research students and their projects

Administrative staff

Adjunct members

  • Professor Klaus Bartschat, Drake University, USA
  • Dr Dominic Berry, Macquarie University, Sydney
  • Dr Andy Chia, University of Singapore
  • Dr Samuel Colin, Perimeter Institute, Canada
  • Dr Stephen Gensemer, CSIRO
  • Dr Jun-Gang Li, School of Physics, Beijing Institute of Technology
  • Professor Birgit Lohmann, Deputy Vice Chancellor, University of the Sunshine Coast
  • Emeritus Professor David Pegg, Griffith University
  • Dr Marcin Piotrowski, CSIRO
  • Dr Eric Howard
  • Dr Steve Jones, Queensland Health
  • Dr Sacha Kocsis, School of Physics, University of New South Wales
  • Dr Champak Khurmi
  • Professor Rob Robson, Griffith University/James Cook University
  • Dr Dylan Saunders, Oxford University, UK
  • Dr Robert Spekkens, Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics, Canada
  • Professor Max Standage, Griffith University
  • Dr Marcin Zwierz, University of Warsaw

Connect with us

If you’d like to know more about our research or be involved, please get in touch