'Full class' message

If you receive a 'full class' message that prevents you from enrolling in a specific class, continue on and enrol in the lecture and another available class time. This will ensure you have a place in the course even though the class may not be at your preferred time.

At a later date, you can return to the enrolment application and swap your class if a more suitable time becomes available. We encourage you to check back regularly to boost your chances of enrolling in your preferred class time.

Full laboratory classes

Laboratory classes are strictly governed by Workplace Health and Safety legislation and maximum venue capacities apply. Students will not be granted permission to enter full classes held in these venues and should enrol into another open lab class.

Permission to enrol in a full class

If a place in your preferred class time does not become available, you can request permission to enrol in a full class if you meet one of the below criteria:

  • you are an international student whose enrolment has had prior approval
  • you require special consideration due to prior commitments such as work-related, childcare or special needs.

To do so, please email the relevant contact details below with the following information:

  • your student number
  • full name
  • course code
  • campus where the course is held

Please note: permission is not automatic and will be assessed on an individual basis. You'll be advised of the outcome of your request via your Griffith student email account.

Teaching elementCampus Study areaContactEmail

AFE

All

  

AFE-PSO@griffith.edu.au

AHS

Gold Coast

 

Course Convenor

See Programs and Courses

CAL

Nathan

 

Tanya Tabolkina

t.tabolkina@griffith.edu.au

CCJ

All

  

ask-ccj@griffith.edu.au

DOH

Gold Coast

 

Gail Vince

doh_sao@griffith.edu.au

EDN

Gold Coast

  

timetabling-admin-gceducation@griffith.edu.au

EDN

Logan/Mt Gravatt

  

Timetabling-admin-mg_lg_education@griffith.edu.au

EHR

All

  

EHRPSO@griffith.edu.au

ENG

All

 

Course Convenor

See Programs and Courses

ENV

Gold Coast

All (except Architecture)

Helen Andrew

h.andrew@griffith.edu.au

ENV

Nathan

All

Kerry Jacobi / Lisa Cunningham

env-sao-na@griffith.edu.au

ENV

Gold Coast

Architecture

Maree Lauder

m.lauder@griffith.edu.au

GBS

All

GBS coded courses only  

griffithbusinessschool@griffith.edu.au

GFS

South Bank

Animation, Film, Games and Design

Amy Commins

gfs@griffith.edu.au

GIR

All

  

GIR-PSO@griffith.edu.au

HLS

Logan

 

Robin Callander

r.callander@griffith.edu.au

HSV

Gold Coast

 

Tammy Grosvenor

t.grosvenor@griffith.edu.au

HSV

Logan

 

Naomi Gilll

hsv-lgsao@griffith.edu.au

IBA

All

  

IBA-PSO@griffith.edu.au

ICT

Gold Coast

  

ict-schooladminofficer-gc@griffith.edu.au

ICT

Nathan

  

ict-schooladminofficer-na@griffith.edu.au

ICT

Logan

 

Joan Culverhouse

j.culverhouse@griffith.edu.au

LAW

Gold Coast

 

Linda Brauns

lawstudentgc@griffith.edu.au

LAW

Nathan

 

Bharat Kumar

lawstudentna@griffith.edu.au

LFC

All

Graduate Certificate in Higher Education

Tina Hodson

t.hodson@griffith.edu.au

LFC

All

3002LFC, 7510LFC

 

servicelearning@griffith.edu.au  07 3382 1781

LHS

All

Languages

Joni Hayes

j.hayes@griffith.edu.au

LHS

Gold Coast

All (except Language)

Kate Grattan

HLSS-GCadmin@griffith.edu.au

LHS

Nathan

All (except Languages)

Garry McSweeny

HLSS-NAadmin@griffith.edu.au

LHS

All

English Language Enhancement – ELEC

Tanya Tabolkina

t.tabolkina@griffith.edu.au

MED

Gold Coast / Darling Downs

Clinical / Rural Medicine

Julie Saville

j.saville@griffith.edu.au

MED

Gold Coast / South Bank

Academic Health Practice, Environmental Health, First People’s Health, Paramedicine, Public Health

Debby Findlay

d.findlay@griffith.edu.au

MED

South Bank

 

Marcia Marcinkewycz

m.marcinkewycz@griffith.edu.au

MKT

All

  

MKT-PSO@griffith.edu.au

MSC

Gold Coast

 

Course Convenor

See Programs and Courses

NRS

Gold Coast

 

Kylie Peppinck

k.peppinck@griffith.edu.au

NRS

Logan

 

Barbara Devenish-Mears

b.devenish-mears@griffith.edu.au

NRS

Nathan

 

Lee Earle

l.earle@griffith.edu.au

NRS

All

Postgraduate

Cathy Roberts

c.roberts@griffith.edu.au

NSC

Nathan

Undergraduate and Honours

Course Convenor See Programs and Courses

NSC

Nathan

Postgraduate

Janine Brown

nscpostgrad@griffith.edu.au

NSC

Nathan

 

Diane Crawford Louise Peters

aviation@griffith.edu.au

PHM

Gold Coast

 

Course Convenor

See Programs and Courses

PSY

Gold Coast

 

Chris Redden

c.redden@griffith.edu.au

PSY

Mt Gravatt

 

Mayumi Hay

m.hay@griffith.edu.au

QCA

Gold Coast

Digital Media, Design, Creative and Interactive Media

Trudy Jensen Natasha Kershaw

designgc@griffith.edu.au

QCA

South Bank

Design, Creative and Interactive Media

Florence Amery

design@griffith.edu.au

QCA

South Bank

Fine Art

Sandra Kane

fineart@griffith.edu.au

QCA

South Bank

Photography

Chantel Schott

photography@griffith.edu.au

QCA

South Bank

Art Theory

Sandra Kane

art.theory@griffith.edu.au

QCA

South Bank

Contemporary Australian Indigenous Art

Aileen Randle

caia@griffith.edu.au

QCM

QCGU Gold Coast

 

Julie Sutherland

j.sutherland@griffith.edu.au

QCM

QCGU South Bank

 

Terry Boothby

QCGU.programsupport@griffith.edu.au

SCG

Nathan

1014SCG, 1015SCG, 1041SCG, 1043SCG, 1044SCG

Kerryn Jacobi / Lisa Cunningham

env-sao-na@griffith.edu.au

SCG

Nathan

1021SCG, 1022SCG, 1031SCG, 1032SCG, 1042SCG, 1051SCG, 1201SCG, 1202SCG

Karen Seymore

k.seymore@griffith.edu.au

SCG

Gold Coast

1015SCG, 1023SCG, 1041SCG, 1043SCG

Helen Andrew

h.andrew@griffith.edu.au

SCG

Gold Coast

1031SCG, 1032SCG, 1051SCG, 1201SCG, 1202SCG

Karen Seymore

k.seymore@griffith.edu.au

THS

All

  

ths-pso@griffith.edu.au

CONTACT US

Connect with us via Ask Us, live chat, over the phone or at your nearest Student Centre