Keep up to date with important academic dates and social events

If you're thinking about studying at Griffith, check our key dates for details on informative events, application opening and closing dates, and trimester times. You can also connect with us on social media to stay informed about all things Griffith, as well as download the Griffith App.

Key dates

Monday 3 July — Saturday 14 October

Trimester 2

Our second trimester starts on Monday 3 July. Trimester 2 examinations run from Saturday 30 September to Saturday 14 October.

Monday 18 September — Friday 29 September

Q&A Sessions

Book a 30 minute, personalised appointment with a member of our student recruitment team, to help find the right degree for you and get personalised advice about your study options. You can also find out about scholarships and discover pathways to university.  Find out more.

Monday 30 October — Saturday 17 February

Trimester 3

Our third trimester starts on Monday 30 October. Trimester 3 examinations run from Saturday 10 to Saturday 17 February 2018.

Learn more about studying in Trimester 3.

Wednesday 15 November — Monday 25 September

Postgraduate Information Evening - South Bank

Join Griffith University for a postgraduate information evening and talk to our staff and students about how a postgraduate degree can help you achieve your career goals.

Wednesday 22 November — Monday 25 September

Postgraduate Information Evening - Gold Coast

Join Griffith University for a postgraduate information evening and talk to our staff and students about how a postgraduate degree can help you achieve your career goals.

Saturday 16 December — Friday 22 December

Know Your Options

Chat online with our expert study advisers after you have received your entry score, to discuss your study options. Find out about pathways, entry requirements and program options, plus what you can do if your score was higher or lower than expected.

Scholarships

Over 600 Scholarships available